a 501(c)(3) organization

Mission Statement: 

To support public education, community outreach, and well-informed public involvement in planning design excellence for our communities and public spaces.

ABC Board of Directors:

Patrick Hannah, AIA, President/Treasurer
Jenna Fribley, AIA, Secretary
Stan Honn, AIA, Treasurer
Paul Dustrud, AIA, Director

Architects Building Community (ABC) is a charitable organization formed by AIA-SWO in 2011.  The goal of ABC is to reach and serve the community beyond the scope of AIA-SWO through support of public events and community outreach efforts. 

ABC has no members and its Directors are appointed by AIA-SWO each May for one-year terms beginning July 1.  AIA Eugene has limited influence over ABC.  Its Directors are appointed by the AIA Eugene Council, but their budget is their own. ABC Board members must be AIA Eugene members, but affiliate members are allowed for all positions. ABC Board chooses its own officers.